Photographer: Events, Weddings, Portraits – Austin, Texas

Lady Bird Lake Bride & Groom

Lady Bird Lake in Downtown Austin always makes for a great backdrop with scenic views that look like they’re ripped from a quaint greeting card. In this image, my bride and groom requested that we take a limo from the wedding site to Lady Bird Lake for some romantic photos next to the lake shore. It was a fantastic idea and the photos prove it.

One other note. Sometimes, as a photographer, I notice photographs that seem a little “in the clouds” – photos that seem a little too unreal. One particular aspect I liked about this shot was the kayaker in the background. Some photographers would say that he ruined the shot, but I disagree. I think he brought the shot back into reality and gave it a connection to earth (bringing it out of the clouds)…

lady bird lake bride

Leave a comment