Photographer: Events, Weddings, Portraits – Austin, Texas

Archive for April 3, 2011

Austin Wedding Photographer – “Best of Vol. 1”

Yesterday I photographed a fun wedding at Central Christian Church and Allan House near 12th Street and Guadalupe in Downtown Austin and on the way home it occurred to me that I haven’t been posting enough photographs of the weddings that I shoot. I think many times photographers get caught up in the job that they do, which is to take great photographs of the wedding at hand for their clients and then provide those images in some form directly to the client. Working for my clients is something I’ve been able to do well, but sometimes I forget to let the rest of the world know what I’ve been up to and to share my photographic work with my fellow Austinites.

So, I’m posting some of favorite wedding photos from the last 1-2 years. The work I’m including is a collection of mostly wedding photographs that Austin Americana Photography captured at various weddings in the Austin, Texas area. Some of the Venues include places like Casa Blanca on Brushy Creek, Green Pastures, Canyon of the Eagles, Avery Ranch Resort, Laguna Gloria, Zilker Botanical Garden, as well as a few not-so-familiar other venues. There will be a 2nd volume of wedding photos to follow this one in the next day or so. Enjoy!

View more of my favorite Austin Wedding Photos: Volume 2 & Volume 3Austin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding Photographer

Austin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding PhotographerAustin Wedding Photographer